This is it; my last semester of undergraduate work. All I have to do is get shit done. Really. That's all it boils down to. Making that mental list, sitting my skippy ass down, and doing it. The thing is, the list never ends. College is about jumping through hoops and silly me, I'm looking to get myself into more college when I'm done with this. More college, more hoops. Write umpteen million papers for New Century College un-professors, fill in Scantron bubbles for Miss Cute-and-Peppy psychology graduate student, spend hours studying accounting for Terrifying Business Cougar, finish the papers required for my portfolio (which by the way NO ONE wants to read; I've asked around), study for the GRE, take the GRE, find a short term job or paid internship for spring/summer, apply for graduate schools (and scholarships and teaching assistantships, etc.), and so on and so forth. That doesn't even take into account my housing issues, car troubles, family drama, all of the things I want to do with my life, and oh yeah, I'm 25 and I've never dated anyone. I can't decide if I'm a skeptical, anxious, high strung nutcase because of college or if I'm good at college because I'm a skeptical, anxious, high strung nutcase. All I know is that not getting shit done is not an option at this point.
Wish me luck...?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment